Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to children who commit crimes, there is a controversial debate about whether children should be punished when committing crimes or whether parents should receive punishment to themselves instead. I believe every person should be responsible for their illegal actions, but parents also educate their children what’s right and wrong.

On the one hand,it would be proper way if everyone take responsibility of their behavior and then no one do not have to be punished for someone’s crime. At the same time, I consider that the youths receive punishment for their illegal actions because they can learn the consequences of their wrong actions and try to avoid doing offenses in their ensuing life.

On the other hand, parents responsible for their children’s criminal behavior because parents should pay attention their children in their early stage and try to teach them being in a right way. Moreover, punishing parents encourages them to be more careful in children’s upbringing.

In conclusion, instead of punishing parents for their children, the youths should be responsible for their own actions, and in that case, they can learn from their mistakes and do not try repeat this offense in their next life.