Some people believe that climate affects a person's way of life, while others believe that climate has a greater impact on a region's economy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is split opinion about the effects of climate. A few individuals believe that climate has a great effect on people’s lives, while others claim that the economy of a region has a great effect on their lives. I prefer to say that the economy of a region has greater impacts on people’s lives. Both views, along with my opinion, are explained in the following paragraph.

To begin with, there are many reasons why people stand with the former view. First and foremost, climate has the ability to change anyone’s mood. That is to say, people often feel calm and happy in good weather like sunny weather, but on the other side, they also feel bad when the climate is not good. To cite an example, individuals often decline to go to the workplace in the monsoon season because they may not like to be shocked by the rain.

On the contrary, there are several reasons why individuals prefer the latter view. The primary one is that the economy of a country directly impacts people’s daily needs. To be more precise, if a country’s economy is well in terms of exports, imports, and other areas, that eventually helps its citizens’ lives because it provides good facilities as well as imported goods at a lower price, and it helps to build relations with other nations, but if a nation’s economy is not good enough, they may suffer for daily needs. For instance, India is a developing nation with the world’s fourth-largest economy, and due to its impacts, Indians enjoy all the modern facilities as well as imported goods, and they get more employment opportunities worldwide.

In my opinion, the economy of a nation helps people to get more education benefits; also, it aids in getting better medical facilities, and people enjoy all the new technologies.

To conclude, although climate is crucial to uplift people’s mood, the economy of a region helps people to get more contemporary facilities and employment opportunities.