Some people believe that computers in the classroom are a source of distraction and addiction for students, and that schools should return to traditional teaching methods. Others argue that technology is an essential tool for modern learning. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate regarding the use of digital resources and the internet in the classroom. A group of individuals believe that using the internet in class is more efficient than traditional teaching methods. However, others argue that conventional pedagogical methods are more effective. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further.

To commence with the first notion, there are several reasons to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, using digital resources in the classroom can facilitate studies by making them more rapid, which is beneficial for both the teacher and student in terms of moving forward in the curriculum. Secondly, in some studies, it is almost obligatory to utilize computers and the internet. For example, in interpretation studies, every person in the classroom, including the teacher, should have a headset and a computer so students can learn correctly and experience a simulation of their future job.

Shifting towards the second view, face-to-face instruction is considered by a huge amount of people as the best teaching method, relying on several reasons. First, communication between teacher and student is a crucial point in which the traditional method surpasses the modern one. According to a study published by the University of New York in 2018, students who were taught with traditional teaching methods are more diligent, clever, and productive compared to others who were taught with modern methods. In addition, the environment in the classroom would be more dynamic and vibrant, which means the students would be more creative.

To conclude with, I firmly believe that the face-to-face teaching method is more effective than the modern one, since it results in a dynamic environment, more creativity, and productivity.