Some people believe that computers in the classroom are a source of distraction and addiction for students, and that schools should return to traditional teaching methods. Others argue that technology is an essential tool for modern learning. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the 21st century, it is impossible to deny the harsh reality of screen addiction , particularly for children in school. As it is quite hard to keep schoolboys and schoolgirls away from their phone, some parents are quite agreeable to be worried about how this computer age will affect their childs. However, although I agree that screentime indeed must be restricted for children under the age of 6, it seems too conventional to me that teachers should be avoiding the use of computers in the classroom at all costs and turn back to teaching basics.

On the one hand, as it can be seen in every family’s daily life, social media, video games and the internet itself is highly addicting and time-consuming for children. Vast majority of pupils play video games or binge watch social media for hours every day which means no progress in terms of education and personal devolepement. This trend gives parents a right to consider if it may be useful to go back to conventional education and prohibit use of computers altogether,

On the other hand, it would not be fair to neglect how many useful educational applications are there for schoolchildren to learn and thrive. Especially with the advent of artificial intelligence, with which children can access any information at their fingertips any moment. This trend makes learning much more efficient as pupils no longer need to depend on their teachers for information or spend hours on textbooks to find out a fact.

In conclusion, it is essential to note excessive computer use of scoolchildren in classroom must be handled cautiously ,however, when used correctly modern computer applications can be major positive effect on the learning experience of many childs and it would be too radical to ban computer use in classroom