Some people believe that consumerism is good for countries, whereas others argue that it has negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate among society that consumerism has positive and negative impacts for states, this essay will discuss both sides in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, there is an underlying assumption that consumerism has several positive impacts which are beneficial for states. When people tend to consume more, the economy of the country would run fast. In this case, not only big companies that get wide opportunities, but small businesses also can easily develop. Many inventions possibly can be the result of this trend and the development of the country can grow faster as well as the economy. For instance, wide job vacancy is opened as a result of economic development.

On the other hand, it is undeniable true that consumerism has some negative impacts for the country itself. Shopping can be dangerous to the environment when people tend to buy things more than what they need and particularly in a huge amount, such as impulsive shopping. High- consumption rate results in high- waste rate. Instead of buying products impulsively, people have to take environmental effects into consideration.

Next, in my opinion, Although consumerism has both sides; positive and negative, the consequences depend on how society manages their consuming behaviors. It is beneficial for the countries as long as the society is not over-consumption. However it can be dangerous for the environment when the waste is overload.

All in all, consumerism has benefits and drawbacks for states. To keep the impacts on a good track, it depends on how society manages their consuming behaviors. I suggest people to be wise when shopping and be open to ideas about new approachment of living.