Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there are an upward trend in popularity of a new genre “truecrume” in this consequences the interest in the nature of criminal behavior increased significantly. Some people consider criminals are tended to commit illegal actions such as murders or theft due to the genetic predisposition, while others argue that circumstances are the reason.

To begin with, it is a well-known fact that scientists invented a gene which depicts the opportunity of person to be a murder. However, if the government sort people by this factor, it might be considered as an oppression of innocent people. That possibility was illustrated in Korean TV show called “mouse”. The main character was under the pressure because he had this gene and grew up as a murder, while his friend with the same gene did not.

On the other hand, the unhealthy environment can create a person with criminal behavior without that gene. The abuse from family member or traumatizing experience can lead to the developing of criminal inclinations. In addition, even the sudden physical injury can cause irrecoverable consequences. There is an opportunity that even a dare or interest can make person to commit crime.

In my opinion, both genes and circumstances might create a person with criminal behavior. However, we cannot judge person if they genetically predisposed equally if a person rose in the traumatic environment.

To conclude, there are enormous number of consequences that lead people to commit a crime. I strongly believe that it is impossible to find the suitable reason for every case.