Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near

Artificial intelligence plays an essential role in the modern world. It is considered by many that progress in this field may bring multiple benefits and open various opportunities in the future. However, it is important not to forget about the negative effects it may bring. The following paragraphs will discuss both benefits and negative aspects of this trend.

On the one hand, improvement in this aspect may play a crucial role in creating an ideal future for humanity. Even in our century, artificial intelligence has become a significant part of our lives. For instance, nowadays individuals can find any information about everything easily in aspects such as studying, working, and even in medicine. AI systems can detect diseases at an early stage with high accuracy, saving many lives. In workplaces, robots can handle heavy or risky work, allowing people to focus on more creative tasks. Moreover, students can find any information and do not waste their time.

On the other hand, if the modernisation of AI does not stop growing, it can bring problems that will be impossible to solve in the future. Nowadays, people already face issues with intelligent systems, for instance, job loss, privacy issues and loss of human skills. Individuals started to lose their jobs in all areas.For instance, in factories and offices, robots have already replaced thousands of workers.Moreover, even highly qualified professionals, such as teachers, drivers, and doctors, might face competition from intelligent machines.Privacy has become nearly nonexistent, as face recognition systems can violate people’s privacy. Due to job losses, people started to lose their hope and have become less proactive.

To conclude, intelligent systems will definitely bring some benefits in the future, however, the disadvantages outweigh the potential benefits. It is important to take a pause at this stage and refrain from taking excessive risks, even though the benefits might elevate human life to a completely new level.