Some people believe that employers should prioritize hiring people based on their social skills rather than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing debate about whether employers should prioritize hiring individuals based on their social skills instead of academic qualifications. I firmly believe that a balanced consideration of both perspectives is essential, and this essay will present supporting arguments.

On one hand, a primary factor contributing to this perspective is successful careers is not limited to academic achievement or traditional degrees. To put it simply, not all a successful employers having high degrees in university or smart personality in social life. According to research by New York University and the University of Jeddah, 70% of good employers their have strong skills and good communication skills with the outside world, compared to only 30% their having university degree or academic degree. As a result, this clearly demonstrates that this issue multifaceted and requires a nuanced approach.

On the other hand , another point worth considering is if you have a crucial specialized degree, you can work any where. To illustrate, university education opens many opportunities in the modern generation especially if they study subjects like biology or computer science. A study by King Abdulaziz University between 2001 and 2003, found that 60% of students choose studying in faculty of science, such as biochemistry, chemical engineering, and computer science. Good choices of specialization and it is effect on the jobs is often overlooked, although they play a vital role in career development.

In conclusion, to sum up, it is clear that both are important. Personally, I am convinced that both perspectives have their merits, and the ideal solution lies somewhere in the middle, due to the reasons discussed above.