Some people believe that everyone can create art. Other people think that art can only be created by people with special talents. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Around the world, a large number of people create artistic works. Some people think that art can be created by anyone who wants, but others believe that art is not an easy activity it can be created by a small number of people who has a special talent. Both views are correct, but in my own opinion only inborn talented people can create artistic projects perfectly rather than others.

Supporters of the first view claim that art is more than a special ability – it is a means of self-expression. Considering that some people try to express their condition by creating artistic images. As an example, some draw meaningless paintings, or others write poetries or stories to show their feelings or mood. Furthermore, long-term practices can also assist people to be good artist. As artistic skills demand much time, afford and hard work, people’s artistic ability will improve. For instance, there are many people who are very famous singers, actors, but in their childhood, they were ordinary people with no special talent. After some years or decades, their interest in art increased significantly. Therefore, only special or inborn talent is not important sometimes, childhood interests may also prompt people to follow their dreams.

However, original creativity requires inborn talent. Owing to the fact that highly meaningful, emotionally powerful works of art is often the result of natural ability. For example, Leonardo Da Vinci’s Mona Lisa demonstrates exceptional artistic talent and creativity, which many people believe that it is difficult to achieve this perfect and professional artwork without natural ability. Moreover, although there are a large number of art works around the world, the strong ones are only a few. The reason for this is only very talented people can create these works. A case in point is Ludwig van Beethoven’s symphonies. They are still listened worldwide, because of their exceptional creativity and emotional power. Despite being deaf, he created very powerful compositions because of his innate ability from his father. Hence, I think natural ability plays more crucial role than many practices.

In conclusion, although people reach a good level of artistic ability with the help of hard working and practices, it is hard to be an artist without inherited or inborn talent.