Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students' performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

this contemporary era, it is undeniable that things are more crucial to a student’s career than exams. While it is widely posited that exams are not appropriate for identified students and it should be changed by regular assessment. I strongly disagree with this perspective, as it is clear and direct. This essay will explore this viewpoint in detail.

The principal rationale underpinning my opinion is that exams provide opportunities to find students who are more extraordinary. This stems from the fact that only exams are a more crucial way to evaluate students ability on their study programmes. A case in point is that in almost every country in the world, exams are only one method to evaluate students’ study progress. If relevant authorities fail to address this, the long-term ramifications could be severely detrimental.

Furthermore, another major reason is that the exams help to identify students lackings, which may increase their confidence. It is acknowledged that when theylwill attend in their exam that time they can realise where they have been lacking on their progress afterwards, they can locate where they have to improve. This is exemplified by most schools requiring two or three time exams in years to identify their students’ creativity and lackings. Consequently, this underscores the necessity of skills, which ultimately reinforces pupils’ confidence

In conclusion, considering the facts discussed above, I firmly disagree that students should acknowledge examinations as an appropriate method of measuring students ability and any other method such as regular assessment can not replace exams.