Some people believe that experimentation on animals should be outlawed. Others believe that it is important for scientific discoveries. Can animal experiments be justified? Are there other alternatives?

Nowadays, people think that animals experiments should be ban while others think that the research finding can only be found throught animals experiment. This essay will elaborate the reasons of justification and inform some alternatives of this issue.

To begin with, the restriction of using animal as a part of experimental components become an essential issue now. Environmental activist try to sound this problems in the public to increase people awareness on this matter. There are some reasons why this challenges became so important. First, it will give impact to the endangered animals, if the scientist keep doing the experiment in several years the number will decreased even more. In addition, as the research technologies improved massively, the animal experimentation should be replaced to the newest one rather than using animals.

On the other hand, some experimental discoveries can only be found from the animals experiment. For example to find whether a medicine can be consume or cure a person, the scientist will do some experiment to the white mouse. They will do the research activity by observing the animals behavoiur and record the result. Then, the rsearch finding will give the conclution of the therapy that should be apply to the patient. However, scientist can replace the experiment from animals by use alternative way such as using plants.

To sum up, we can not deny that animals in the future might still use as the part of scientific experimental, but I believe as the increasing technology in research activity, it will give a significant improvement to find an alternative way of scientific discoveries.