Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

so controversial has the issue of the government is supposed to building train and subway by reducing traffic congestion become that that this leads question of weather by building more and wider roads is better option. Both of these ideas provoke strong arguments that I will consider below.

On the one hand, advocates of the idea say that constructing many roads would solve traffic jams due to the fact that those who use the road could use various routes. Thus, it saves a lot of time. In addition, making bigger road systems is one of the ways to accommodate various vehicles which decrease congestion . For example, the capital city of Indonesia has the growth of transportation more and more. Therefore, stakeholders make many wider lines in order to mitigate traffic- related problems like toll roads.

On the other hand, most of people believe that spending money for building train and subway line are the best alleviate of traffic condition on account of the fact could attract the use of public to move by using public transportation which the price is cheaper than personal transportation. As a result, it appears that as well as can reduce pollution because many people prefer to choose public vehicles thereby the environment becomes more fresh because of the air quality.

By way of the conclusion, it seems to me that developing train and subway lines are more beneficial for tackling congestion issues because the people obtain a cost-effective budget and could help lower the amount of gas.