Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion or building more and wider roads. Personally I support first vie.

On the one hand, it is believed that train and subway lines are more effective way to reduce traffic congestion. Public transport are always more advantageous than any other way. Because it can carry hundreds of passengers at a time. As a result, eventually traffic congestion will be reduced. Besides, nowadays people are more conscious about environment. If train and subway lines are mordanise, people will use them more and more because there will be less carbon emissions as well as less traffic congestion.

On the other hand, some people believe in building more and wider roads to reduce traffic congestion. They think that new or wide roads will reduce traffic jams by providing more space. In fact, it is a temporary way. As new roads will be constructed, there will be more private vehicles ater somedays. Therefore, traffic congestion will be recur. Apart from this, new roads construction need more land which are limited in cities. So, this is not effective way to reduce traffic congestion.

In conclusion, government should spend money on developing train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. I believe in this method.