Some people believe that governments should be responsible for managing environmental problems. Others believe it should be duty of individuals.

There is a view that the government should tackle environmental problems; however, others say that it is people themselves who should be accountable for their surroundings. While individuals would be a significant help to the environment, I believe the government should address this problem.

On the other hand, people have control over their actions. For instance, most citizens prefer to use their own private cars which can cause air pollution. It is suggested that using public transportation has more benefits for living clean environment. Not only is it cheaper, but it is also convenient. Moreover, taking shorter showers, and using water in efficient ways can also help conserve water, which is one of the most valuable resources in many parts of world.

Governments play a vital role in environmental protection. Firstly, industries or other related activities cannot start without the approval of the government. Therefore, the government can set regulations to control pollution, reduce greenhouse gas emissions and limit deforestation. For instance, industries have to use less toxic materials and the use of cleaner technologies can help reduce environmental harm. Additionally, it could be more beneficial to our planet if they used renewable energy such as solar and wind. As the result, they can reduce the use of fossil fuels. Moreover, the government can add environmental subjects in schools, teaching children about climate change and how to care for natural resources.

In conclusion, I believe that the government has more impact on the environment. Not only could save our environment, but it can control the factories production.