Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is debate over whether governments should be allowed to access citizens’ mobile phone records to insure their safety, or whether this data should be private. While the government use this approach to solve crimes and prevent terrorism. I strongly be;ieve that under no circumstances should the governments have access to individuals’ records without permission because it violates personal privacy and can create risks for abuse of power.

Those who support the governments’ access to personal data believe that this could significantly reduce crimes, especially the cases of terror attack. When there are national security theats authorities can analyse phone data and identify suspects, and prevent dangerous situations. For instance, when terrorists plan their attack they frequently text accomplices using different networks, and law enforcement agencies they may use communication records to find them.

In contrast, opponents argue that mobile phone records are highly private and should not be accessed without consent They think that it can lead to abuse of power and constant surveillance. This is exemplified by a situation when a Facebook worker was stalking women using their personal data that he had access to. Furthermore, there is also a risk that personal data could be leaked.

In conclusion, while government access to mobile phone records can be an effective tool in combating serious crime and terrorism, unrestricted access represents a serious threat to individual privacy and fundamential freedom right, ensuring a balance between public safety and personal privacy.