Some people believe that healthcare should be free for all, while others argue that individuals should pay for their medical treatments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of individuals believe that medical facilities should be provided at zero cost for everyone, while others argue that people must spend their own money for health care treatments. Although it is the responsibility of individuals to look after themselves, I believe that such utilities can be beneficial for the poor section of society.

On the one hand, a person can prevent themself from health-related illnesses by eating nutritional food and exercising routinely. In other words, it means that everyone is capable to maintain their physical fitness by following a healthy lifestyle, mitigating the possibility of visiting hospitals for checkups to an extent. In case they become ill, it is their duty to spend for their health expenses because nobody has made them unfit, its their own fault. For example, in India, residents independently use their savings for any expenditure. However, I contend that poverty-stricken individuals can face challenges and hardships in affording health services.

On the other hand, it is thought that such amenities should be free so that those who are not able to obtain medical services due to financial burden can also benefit. To elaborate, the underprivileged segment of society dealing with chronic diseases can also end their sufferings and acquire a quality life if funds are invested to improve the living conditions of citizens. For instance, establishing more government-funded hospitals can notably provide assistance in treating those who are incompetent to fund their treatments.

In conclusion, despite the fact that it is the moral obligation of people to pay for their well-being, I strongly believe that offering such benefits for free can aid the needy population.