Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people truly believe and consider that hobbies need to be challenging in order to delight in them. One half of the hobbies are relatively easy, the other half can be taught. Personally, I believe that level of difficulty need to be chosen by the people themselves. Moreover, any hobbies can be amusing no matter how hard they are.

On the other hand, a majority of people devour hobbies that are easy. For example, swimming, as for me swimming is one of the hardest activities due to the lack of my skills to swim, but for most of the people swimming requires very little amount of equipment needed. Also, to swim as a professional large amount of time is not essential. Another hobby that I find simple and amusing to do is reading books. The only thing is vital is leisure time and desire to read.

On the other hand, doing most of the sports in a professional level can be stressful and uneasy. Not anyone can devote their whole life only for one activity. However, challenging hobbies can sometimes be more exciting. The feeling of rivalry and walking on the edge can be fascinating. For instance, being an artist, painting only one painting whole week, and then admiring of the results of hard work can lead to feeling of full satisfaction. It requires high level of understanding a human anatomy and color theory. According to my gained experience, it took me 4 years to understand all the aspects of being an artist, even though I am still learning.

To conclude, I believe that many hobbies give pleasure and feeling of satisfaction when we reach a high level of performance, no matter what level of hardest they have.