Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The view that children are supposed to watch television and their tutors or parents should motivate them if they are to learn useful information successfully has been put forth by some. I wholeheartedly disagree with this opinion for several reasons.

It comes as no surprise that more and more young generations watch TV on a daily basis as it can be useful to catch on life more obviously. This is because there are a few channels that air child contents, such as cartoons or enthusiastic movies, which are suitable for young individuals. Unlike other contents, which are full of violence and adult materials, such contents can teach children to become more kindhearted and how to share. A case in point is that if a child watches cartoons related to animals that are living happily, these cartoons will improve a great sense of kindness for their pets. In addition, should the channel be established, which broadcasts basic math problems, watching and learning these lessons, will prepare pre-scholars for school. As a result, pupils personality would change into a more creative way at their early age. This partly explains why children should be forced to watch television.

Notwithstanding, not all channels present child-friendly content due to the fact that they need more onlooker no matter whether they be the young or adult. This is owing to the fact that age-restricted materials take a heavy toll on younger individuals. On top of that, if parents do not take control of what their boys and daughters are watching, they get involved in bad activities. A case in point is that a child who regularly tunes in telenovela with his parents about family problems and arguments between siblings, that kinds of serials are more likely to affect negatively on his mind. Consequently, a child would be nervous and create conflicts among his family.

In conclusion, despite the fact that following practical and helpful contents assist children to learn new information, I’m still of the opinion that making young people watch television, in terms of their behavior and their mental heath.