Some people believe that homework is unnecessary and shoul be banned to school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that hometaskes should be banned in today’s educational systems. I strongly disagree with this view because homework provides an opportunity to practice academic skills and develop the self-discipline.

One key reason is that practicing essays or mathematical problems at outside the school allows students to develop the overall academic performance. To explain, practice at home helps to identify weak points and work on them, helping both teacher and learner to optimise educational process. To illustrate, if student has a several challenges during completing tasks at home, it will be more easier for educator to notice it. Therefore, domestic asessments are an unique opportunity to find student’s gaps in achieving full understanding of the topic.

Another important consideration is that homework develops self-discipline among learners. In practice, this means that learner is required to meet deadlines and take responsibility for his own process. It is difficult to develop such habits in classroom where teacher controls the pace and stucture of the lesson. Admiteddly, some people argue that homework causes stress and reduces children’s free time. However, this problem is caused by outdated educational system and learning methods. For example, practicing mathematical problems for only 20 minutes daily sets the habit of doing it permanently. Thus, well-stuctured homework can be a key in developing life-essential skill among students.

In conclusion, I believe homework is the essential part of educational system and it should be remained. This is because such practice allows learners to master educational skills and train the self-discipline.