Some people believe that in the future, most cities will become unlivable due to pollution and overcrowding. Others think technological innovation will solve these problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it will be difficult to live in urban areas in the future because of pollution and overcrowding, whereas others believe that it is able to solve these global issues through technological advancement.This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before presenting my opinion. It would be difficult to reside in cities in the future through the involvement of innovation.

Cities are places where most people want to live because of its convenience and accessibility to different locations. But certainly it will be a place where humans find it difficult to reside because of dense population and pollution in urban areas. Overcrowding not only faces restriction in the existing infrastructure but instead leads to lack of employment too. Furthermore, urban areas are polluted, although to some extent individuals can control them through different replacements offered by technology. For example, it is predicted by the Environment Board of India that by 2050, people will be required to wear oxygen masks due to increased percentage of carbon emissions present in Delhi. But such advancements ensure they can breathe the air along with many associated health complications.

On the other hand, some argue that technology can solve these problems but only to an extent. Technology can make infrastructure in which they can accommodate a large number of people as well as to reduce pollution through different alternatives. While such replacements cannot be fully depended on. For instance, the whole world is appreciating towards the use of electric cars because it does not involve the combustion of fossil fuels. In contrast, it cannot be used by everyone because it is very expensive as well as does not drive with a speed compared to fuel-driven vehicles.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it will be very uncomfortable to live in cities although the development of technology can help people to an extent but it cannot completely reverse the issues.