Some people believe that in the future, most cities will become unlivable due to pollution and overcrowding. Others think technological innovation will solve these problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people think that in the future, it will be unavailable to live on the earth due to the growing population and pollution. Because if inhabitants continue to expand, demand for the housing naturally increases. This will be cause that people should live flat rather than detached house. Countries where consist of a large population, often come across different kind of problems like decreasing quality of air and arising health related issues, etc. For instance, due to overpopulation in India, there is a housing shortage, and the quality of air and food is low in many places, leading to a high mortality rate. Therefore, overpopulation will not be beneficial and lead to adverse consequences.

Nevertheless, it is believed that technology will tackle these issues. Because technology is being improved year by year. Many things are being made more comfortable for individuals, such as washing dish machines. It washes, dries, and prepares it for you all by itself before people did it themselves. Apart from this, right now, electronic vehicles have created which have more benefits to the atmosphere cause it helps to decrease pollution. The reason why it doesn’t contain harmful gases. So that people believe so strongly in the technology because of seeing these changes.

In conclusion, although technology will develop well, i think it will not tackle problem that is created by overpopulation.