Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is supposed that humans had better research another planet to create spaces for life because we do not have enough abilities to tackle environmental issues. I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will give reasons to demonstrate my opinion clearly.

First, it is possible to take measures with quite a few environmental issues. In fact, one of the most positive things is that more and more governments are aware of the alarming call and take action immediately to minimise the harmful effect on our habitat. To illustrate, to reduce carbon footprints, many nations switch to using renewable energy sources such as wind and wave energy instead of fossil fuels. Moreover, more and more humans raise awareness of classifying and recyling their items.

Second, the cost of researching and moving to another planet costs an arm and a leg, leading to waste time for producing transports, devices, and applications. In addition, if we started new life on another planet, we would have to rebuild our world, which takes a lot of time and requires numerous labors to work. To demonstrate this action is unable to come true, imagine that to bring all 8 billion people over the world to another place, what we need to do to ensure it in the fastest time and cheapest cost. Furthermore, if we made sure that all of them would adapt to those conditions and agree to live?

In conclusion, I disagree that we will leave the Earth to live on another planet due to not only the possible solutions to environmental problems but also the expensive cost of finding and transportation. For me, it is impossible to create a new life for human species in another place in space.