Some people believe that in the future, most cities will become unlivable due to pollution and overcrowding. Others think technological innovation will solve these problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The growing number of the population is creating concerns about the future life on earth. There is a hot debate with some saying pollution and overcrowding will lead ramifications, while others consider that these problems can be tackled with developments in technology. Even though I acknowledge revolutionary advancements in technology, a predominant part of the world still heavily relies on outdated methods of urbanization.

One of the reasons urban areas can manage their problem with pollution and do not get packed with people is that they can adopt modern modes of technology. This in turn, could minimize the detrimental effects of having a large number of residents. Tokyo, for example, which is the most densely populated metropolitan in the world, can be a perfect example. Despite its smaller size and larger population figure compared to other megapolises, this city could deal with waste management by using high-tech cleaner robots and advanced sewage systems. Moreover, it could mange to house a significant figure of residents by creating compact but still comfortable capsules near public areas.

However, there are many places where these sorts of technology may not be straightforward to adopt and this cause serious problems with livelihood of the area. New Delhi can be an example where people tend to struggle to accommodate, mainly due to poor sanitation and streets filled with people. In this city, in spite of the new rules of the officials to alleviate the problem such as repairing the sewage system and housing residents, the number of issues is prone to pile up. Therefore, cutting-edge tech ology might not be enough to deal with serious concerns in certain areas.

In conclusion, as the figure of problems continue to increase, the developments in technology can address the issues only in some parts of the world. For this reason, relying on technology firmly may not minimize the scale of the problem.