Some people believe that individuals should focus on solving environmental problems, while others think that it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many believe that individuals should take the responsibility to tackle environmental issues, while others argue that it is government’s duty. In my opinion, people and government are equally responsible to address the ecosystem’s challenges. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my view.

One of the main reasons why individuals should play an active role in this is their because small, everyday actions can lead to significant positive changes . For instance, reducing plastic waste by using eco friendly bags and bottles to minimize pollution. Similarly, choosing sustainable transportation options, such as cycle or car pooling, can reduce carbon footprint of everyday life. Moreover, individuals should plant trees as many as possible as it contributes in producing oxygen, sustain species and reduce climate change.

On the other hand, government plays a major role in improving the ecosystem. Government should make policies for the protection of our environment and take steps toward sustainable development. Moreover, it is necessary to educate people about climate change and its adverse effects and also to motivate them to start making changes to their daily life . For example, government should arrange public awareness programs to educate them. They can also invest in public infrastructure to reduce waste and to promote using electric vehicles.

In conclusion, although there are many challenges to adopt eco friendly practices in everyday life, the innovation and positive change it offers are invaluable. In my opinion, both individuals and governments must work together to achieve sustainable environmental solutions.