Some people believe that internet and mobile phones have made communication easier and brought people closer together, while others think they have a negative impact on or social skills and relation? Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

In this materialistic world, the use of internet and mobile phones has immensely increased in this past decade, where some people often argue that it has made a great impact to their lifestyle, whereas others believe that it has made a detrimental effect over social skills and relationships. Below paragraph will outline both the ideas, along with my opinion.

To begin with, Technology has very huge impact on making human’s life easier, as we are able to access any information or connect to anyone in the world within a click. It is all because of cyberspace today we can study from home at our own pace, for instance, People residing in any part of the world can take courses offered by Harvard in Coursera online, which provide them same qualitative professors that they get in-person. Moreover, it has also led to many job openings, as nowadays most of the work is done through internet, like IT, robotics and many more.

Conversely, Internet also has drawbacks. Firstly, the internet has an impact on interpersonal relationship, where people are getting more addicted towards information superhighway, rather than spending quality time with their loved ones. For example, nowadays in a family get together people are seen more on mobile devices, rather than talking with people around them. Another issue is that network can increase negative emotions towards them such as, depression, anxiety and loneliness, which results in poor phycological status.

Taking everything into consideration, the internet has both pros and cons, but in my point of view, I believe that it is over an individual’s hand on how to use to use it.