Some people believe that internet and mobile phones have made communication easier and brought people closer together, while others think they have a negative impact on or social skills and relation? Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

In the modern era, some individuals say that thesedays, it is easy to communicate with the help of advance technology. While others believe that it has adverse impact on person social skills and relation. In this I will discuss the both viewpoints and provide my opinion.

On the one hand, proponents who think that communication is making easier and people come closer together with the help of technology. They contend that, nowadays, it is easy to talk with masses who live at long distances. They can interact with their families and friends, they can do video calls and share their emotions. For example, in Punjab, many students move to Canada for their studies, they do not meet their parents but with the help of advance technology, they can interact and communicate with them.

On the other hand, critics who think that it has detrimental effect on person social skills and realtion argue that nowadays, individuals make many friends on internet but they do not know about their real personality and behaviour of that person,which can effect on their life. For instance, in recent years, many people face the problem of making fake friends on internet. So, this things can effect on mental health, which is not good for them. Additionally, they can lose their confidence because they do their work online and communicate. Hence, they do not interact person face to face and they find difficult to communicate in front of person.

In Conculsion, while this is a topic of debate. Advance technology is make easy to communicate with people but it has some drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that internet and mobile phones have made it easy to communicate but individuals should not totally rely on this technology, it can impact badly on them.