Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language as early as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In today’s era many individuals consider that learning foreign language soon as possible is giving better future for children from an early age. I partially agree and disagree about this statement and these following reasons will outline the writer’s viewpoints.

To begin with, in this modern situation, the more you know more than one language beside your mother tongue, the more proud that the parents have, that being said, the parents will start to provide better education for their children to learn new language from their childhood. For example, English course institution is everywhere which it can easily access through online or offline as well as the prices are affordable.

However, language is identity to show the people where you from and it is a part of culture. As next future generation, the children should preserve and be taught their own language from early age; therefore, it can last forever. For the example, the kids from one of the well-known players soccer, Cristian Ronaldo. He has a principal life where mother language is the most crucial thing; hence he taught to his kids from the early child and the rest language followed such English and Arabs.

To sum up, there still many citizens think that learning mother’s language is outdated, hence learning foreign language will make it more better and guaranteed in the futute, but mother language is playing such a role play for children in the future as they as the only next generation to preserve the language and being representative for their region.