Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language as early as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

While globalization moves at a fast pace and connects the world with fewer borders, some believe that young people should start to learn their second language as soon as possible. I agree with this statement with several reasons that can outweigh the positive impact of teaching kids with foreign languages right away.

Every human has the ability to absorb new information, but the best time for humans to develop their ability in a new language is during their youth. In this early period of human life, the potential could be maximized through learning and involving. How the brain works in kids and adults might be different, especially in terms of memorizing new vocabulary. Some kids are easy to learn by mimicking and remembering words, while it might be hard for some adults to immerse themselves in a new language.

Multilingual kids are most likely to have broader opportunities when they become adults. In school, work, and society, people who can speak more than one language can interact with a lot of people and make connections. This can be beneficial for them because they can use this skill to have better opportunities in future. Additionally, a lot of parents think that to sign their children into language courses and expect that they can be “outstanding” than the other with their language expertise.

In conclusion, introducing kids with a new language immediately might bring a lot of positive impact in the future as they can maximize their ability of fast-learning during their young period and optimize chances when they grow up.