Some people believe that it is better to be self-employed than to work for a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed by numerous individuals that being self-employed is greater in many ways than being under control of any agency. Personally, I hold a firm agreement with the viewpoint, which I will substantiate with relevant instances.

First and foremost, privilege in decision-making is the main reason why people consider being freelancers superior to being led by companies. This can be elucidated by the notion that free agents are capable of putting their ideas into practice completely without having any opposite thoughts, so they can follow anticipated plans and passions. This can lead to satisfying outcomes as they do the work with passion and no distracted opinions. A good example of this is that numerous undergraduates majoring in English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry have started to teach students online as a part-time job rather than going to work in schools.

In addition, freedom of having days off is also a significant reason why many people decide to be self-employed. This is due to the fact that some companies do not allow employees to have enough days off, some agencies even have a big amount of wage cut. Which leads to some effects on workers. For instance, baristas, delivery employees, street cleaners and factories workers in Cambodia cannot visit their hometown on special occasions. They need to work in order not to be cut in vast amounts of money.

In conclusion, convenience in making decisions and having vacation are the motives behind why freelancing is better than working in companies.