Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people support that including Physical learning in the course structure for all school-going youngsters is beneficial for them as a whole. While, some oppose and suggest that teenagers should spend more time on academic studies. In my opinion, Academic schooling is important but one should not overlook the importance of physical exercise. Hence, in this essay, I will talk about both views and will provide supporting examples.

To begin with, Physical learning plays a vital role in the development of children, be it physical, mental or emotional development. When children play together and compete in different sports as a team, they inculcate qualities like teamwork, leadership skills etc. It is often seen that children are more likely to grasp things if taught in fun ways. For instance, a study suggests that children tend to learn faster and remember things more when they are engaging. Nearly 60% of the things they learn during physical activities remain with them for life. Athletic activities also help in habits of regular exercising hence, helping in being fit.

Although Academic Education is essential for children to be educated and have a good career, one should also focus on physical exercises and sports. Academic education helps a child to build a good career. For instance, many children are extremely good at maths, science and hence, are mostly seen in respectable professions.

To conclude, in my opinion, both academic education and physical education go hand in hand and schools must help their children to maintain a good balance in both. Parents and teachers should motivate children to participate in physical activities and different games. Different games like football, cricket, badminton and others can also turn out to be a great career option.