Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over whether scholars should allocate their syllabus to classes like Physical Education or other outdoor activities, others arguing that instead of spending time on these subjects, children can study more academic ones. In my opinion, both sides bring their own merits as while including only scholarly fields has some benefits, PE is considered an essential part of youngsters.

To begin with, the main reason why parents want to limit or even entirely skip the whole PE class is that they want their children to fully focus on their academic performances in order to achieve a high-score in examinations. In addition, they are always concerned that the likelihood of injury is another fear of parenting for children. To participate in sports, students should have a great physique, or they need to make it by dedication and discipline. In fact, doing sports is the easiest way to improve their health and strengthen their bones which can prevent a variety of diseases in their future life.

However, PE plays a very crucial role in a scholar curriculum. Initially, in this fast and crowded world, one of the ways to reduce the amount of stress that students get from school or outside classes is partaking in sports exercises. Moreover, thinking about only academic assignments or exams makes children become sedentary and also nonchalant with others. With the help of Physical Education, students can burn more calories than their usual day, which will help students to stay fit and have a good-looking appearance. Obviously, after losing a lot of calories, your body requires good and deep sleep that will reduce problems associated with sleeping. Having a very good sleep can increase your performance in school.

In my own opinion, although there are some disadvantages to taking PE classes, I would prefer containing some Physical Education in the daily scholar syllabus rather than merely concentrating on academic subjects. Taking Physical Education classes not only provide students some useful opportunities to stay in shape, but also can help them release stress after a hectic day.

In conclusion, Physical Education is essential in young minds to promote health, physical and mental well-being. Although academic subjects are important to students, physical education must not be set aside. The school administration should balance the time for both subjects with the purpose of offering a well-grounded foundation for students.