Some people believe that it is good for a country's culture to show imported films and TV programmes. Other people think it is good to make their own films and TV programmes instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the enhancement of modernization and industrialization, movies and television shows play a crucial role in shaping the perceptions and cultural values of society. While some argue that the import of films and TV programs from foreign countries brings several benefits to a nation’s culture, others believe that the development may negatively affect local traditions. In this discussion, I will present both perspectives and share my point of views.

On the one hand, producing local programmes is the way to create customer cultures and to be advertised to other places. This means that concentrating on inventing a country’s programmes shows the special beauty of arts, and cultures to viewers which is the way to connect with foreign watchers. In recent years, Vietnam has focused on creating new movie projects, which can be adapted by both local and foreign customers. Therefore, inventing local programmes is important but it can limit the cooperation of cultures.

On the other hand, watchers can adapt to various types of programmes, which provide unique cultures from different countries, a connection and exchanging ideas between viewers will be increased. Because of discussions, a wide range of knowledge about movies and programmes can be switched between viewers, which changes their mindsets, and from that point, it will develop the country’s culture. For instance, the film’s emigration from foreign countries shows a lot of special culture’s beauty to watchers as food, fashionable clothes and landscapes that are learnt and developed by watchers. Consequently, foreign programmes exchange culture between countries and develop mindsets to be more modern.

In conclusion, the noticeable issues mentioned above have highlighted the several advantages and disadvantages of film import. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that a country should prioritize developing our own movie and television industry in order to maintain our identity and ensure stable growth.