Some people believe that it is important to preserve traditional customs and lifestyles, while others argue that people should be free to adopt modern ways of living. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The role of cultural mobility in shaping lifestyles has long been a contentious debate. While some advocate for preserving traditional customs to maintain unique national identity, others argue that people should adopt modern ways of living to comprehensively develop in nation growth. While both perspectives hold merit, this essay contends that a balanced approach is essential–one that integrates both aspects, protecting traditional lifestyles while making use of multinational culture.

On the one hand, residents in a nation are proud of their culture because they could spread their distinguished culture to other parts of the world. For instance, Vietnam has a lot of traditional customs like how to express their respects to the old by crossing hands with saying “Da” or “a” at the end of sentences. This is usually catched in Vietnam or Vietnamese living abroad, thereby, Vietnamese easily spread their well-known customs extensively.

On the other hand, adopting a global culture is one of the most key factors in developing a national culture. For example, Vietnamese also nationalize the Western’s ways of living such as a hug or kiss in case of greeting and saying goodbye, which was hardly ever used in Vietnamese society before 1945. If residents and governments are not allowed to use new lifestyles widely, they will not attract more foreign investment because multinational investors are likely to invest in open-minded countries. As the mentioned example, the United States and France see their culture in Vietnam, so they could believe in this country and pour their revenues into the Vietnam market. Because people are directly influenced by emotion over ration, they will trust the familiar behaviors when they easily catch in another country.

To sum up, there are mixed opinions on this matter, but the holistic approach is vital because it might widen a nation’s lifestyle while attracting more multinational investors. I think that each country should combine vast lifestyles to develop countries beside other essential factors.