Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that expendeture on family occasions is significant, while others believe that it is a waste of money, Although spending on family parties have some benefits, I think that saving money for education and healthcare is necessary.

On the one hand, opponents of spending money on family celebrations think that financial gains are better spent on ensuring good schooling for children. For the last decade there has been a huge increase in education fees in many countries. This is why individuals try to make as much mony as possible to provide the best education for their children.

Not only this but also having extra money helps in case of medical emergencies as healthcare in many nations is not free. My country is an example of this, when my father needed a surgery we have used all of the family savings to pay the hospital’s fees.

Nevertheless, advocates of expendeture on family parties say that the more money you spend on something the better it gets. Additionally, showing how much effort is put into it strengthens family ties and helps create better memories, which enhances the experience and makes the family members happier.

To conclude, despite the fact that there are a various of benefits for expensive family parties , I think it is more important to save money for necessary things or for emergencies. The significance of celebrations is not about how much you spend on them but it is more about the atmosphere and the people.