Some people believe that it would be more beneficial to students if they learned a variety of subjects while others claim that they should learn just some job-oriented subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinions. Write an essay of 250 words on the topic.

There is an ongoing debate about whether students should be educated with various subjects or learn practicularly certain job-oriented subjects. From my perspective, there are valid arguments for both viewpoints.

On the one hand, job-oriented subjects are seemed to be more realistic and useful in practice. With job-based knowledge and experience, learners can undoubtedly get a job after graduation, as job-seekers who can perform immediate contributions to companies are employer’s priority in employing and considering for promotions and leadership roles. Job-oriented subjects also encourage continous learning, evolving and adapting, helping students stay relevent in their career. However, the lack of variations also leads to some serious disadvantages. Without other specialities, we can’t replace our job and major as we don’t have the required knowledge, being trapped in a confined path and environment.

On the other hand, having multiple subjects in our category is not only beneficial but also flexible. It opens us the access to numerous majors and aspects, widening our options and freedom in our career path. Nevertheless, without any specific subject, we will be left vagued and unable to decide a complete direction.

In conclusion, the necessity of both job-oriented and other subjects is underniable. In my opinion, both aspects should be developed equally as they support each other’s strengths and weaknesses. Improving them both can open us various directions and promotions, resulting on success in life.