Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views. You must write at least 250 words.

Fame and media attention has always been an obvious relationship. But many famous people are now being speaking up about the catastrophic impact of being a target of the negative articles and judgements pronounced by the newspapers and tabloids on their mental well-being and relationships.

The lives of famous people are a source of fascination and thrill for many people, especially as their fans believe it’s through their personal life that they get to know the real face of their star figures. Many famous people either have a smooth sailing, feel-good life or a dramatic struggle before achieving their current esteemed status in the society. Both these stories are not only a source of fascination for the common man but also provides them with an inspiration to work hard to make their lives better.

But there exists a thin line between publishing details of someone’s personal life and stalking someone. Many celebrities report unwanted advances, excessive crowding by paparazzi, and the use of unlawful means by photographers and journalists to gather their personal information. Not only is it daunting for a person, however famous, to be watched by the world 24 by 7, but to have their drawbacks and mistakes laid out for the world to judge. Irrespective of their popularity, a person is entitled to his/her right to privacy. Celebrities like Britney Spears, Tom Cruise, and Meghan Markle have been vocal about how the fabricated narratives and non-stop reporting had a devastating impact on their mental health and relationships, to the point that it made them consider committing suicide. This grave impact cannot be ignored and the right to decide what to and what not to share lies solely lies with the person.

Although common people adore the lives of those sitting in fame, they have to understand that there are certain limitations, and a person’s choice to keep their personal life away from spotlight should be respected.