Some people believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others think it has helped people connect more than ever.

With the development of modern technology, the question about the pros and cons of these technologies remains a hot topic everywhere. Like this topic which argues that either modern technology has made people less socially active or more connected than ever before? I believe in the latter option; the people are now more actively participating in social events.

In the past, finding and connecting with other people was tough ask because of the lack of information, knowledge transfer, and connection building. However, the positive side was that those social connections or friends made in the past were long-lasting and more effective when we compare them to the present. Maybe the reason is loyalty, purity, and deep connection that were more prevalent in the past than now.

In present times, there is easy and fast access to information and people on the internet using different social media platforms like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, Snapchat, and X (formerly known as Twitter). Now, people belonging to various age groups whether they are teenagers, young professionals, or adults; can connect to their specialized or desired people who have the same interests whether they want to do research or a new policy, narrative building, or anything else. However, one thing that can be pointed out here is that now people are engaging less in social activities physically as compared to the past, rather they are performing these roles online. It has to be noted that as everything is going virtual, why not social activities?