Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that sophisticated technology is enhancing social practices, while others refute this view. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own view.

On the one hand, advanced technology facilatates easier communication. Due to emergence of technology, digital platforms, such as, Facebook has allowed individuals to connect with others across the globe. For instance, WhatsApp allows people to contact with their family and friends via free call and texting, which has made communication easier that motivates them get connected. A study conducted by Harvard University revealed that social media has fostered the relationships between individuals by around 25%.

However, technology has greatly harnessed the face-to-face interactions. People nowadays heavily rely on digital platforms and tools for the communication purposes, which limits in-person communication. Such as, Facebook lets people get connected to each other through calls and texting, which hinders face-to-face communication.

In my view, although technology has diminished in-person communication to some extent, it has so transformed communication more convenient and less costlier.

To conclude, we can infer that though technology has limited in-person communication, it has also enhanced the bond among people.