Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, modern technology is getting better and better in all types of topics. As a result, some people say that humans are becoming more social persons thanks to modern technology. On the other hand, others say the exact opposite. This essay will discuss both opinions, and I will also share my opinion about the topic.

There is no doubt that modern technology assists people and also makes their lives easier in many ways. According to scientific research, the use of certain applications makes humans more social persons than others. For example, a person can meet others through modern technology applications like Instagram. In addition, because of these types of applications, I have more friends than I used to have.

There are two sides to a coin; excessive use of modern technology may lead to asocial behavior among humans. Therefore, people waste all of their time using technology and have no time to hang out with someone. For instance, a gamer who plays video games in all of his/her free time has no time to make friends outside. Let me give you another example: people usually do not need to go outside for shopping due to package deliveries. They can order any kind of meal at home instead of going outside.

Taking everything into account, modern technology is a risk to people since they cannot use it the right way. However, it is clear that it helps them in many ways. From my point of view, modern technology is beneficial to people as it assists them in becoming more social persons in their lives.