Some people believe that money is one of the most important factors in a person's happiness. To what extent do you agree with this?

Generally speaking, it is undeniable that money is an important means for people to fulfill their daily needs. Many people may think that the most significant factor of human life is money, while others believe that there are other major points that can determine true happiness which needs to be put into consideration. In this essay, I will argue that happiness can’t be measured solely by money because health and family concern is more crucial.

It can’t be denied that having a lot of money may allow the human race to be happy; however, the most essential aspect determining happiness is health. Without a healthier body, a person will be confined to doing activities to earn money. With money people may possess everything excluding health. For example, people suffering from particular diseases such as cancer may not be as happy as healthy people. These people might wish to be healthier and happier instead of staying for a long time in the hospital with costly treatment. They might imagine if they could buy health and happiness with their wealth. Hence, the healthier you are the happier you would be.

In addition to that, another important strand judging happiness is family. Some concerns believe that family is everything so people work hard to earn money in order to spend it with their family members. Such people may feel happier when they can ensure that all family members are in a good condition or being healthy. For them, the value of this is priceless and irreplaceable. Working mothers, for instance, if their tasks in the workplace have finished, they will feel enthusiastic to come home as early as possible to see the children waiting for them and getting ready to spend the rest of the day together.

To sum up, for some reasons money is possible to make people happy. This can’t be simply justified as the main aspect of happiness for it can indeed be gained through different approaches such as health and family.