Some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic wor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is often discussed by some individuals that there is a lot of pressure on children to get good grades in study, so they contend that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be prohibited from school syllabus so that pupils can concentrate on academic work .I firmly agree with the given point and this essay will present justifications for my agreement.

Firstly, the primary advantage of removing non-academic subjects will be boost in performance of students. Since the work load will be less to the younger people,it can assist them to focus effectively on their study. Students can give their full effort to obtain decent grades without feeling exhausted. For example, many teachers assert that children are more active and tend to get good marks if there is less courses in school.

In addition to this, the another benefit will be less fee. By removing non-academic subjects, it can save parents’ money, which can contribute to their standard of living. Furthermore, the students who are unable to study because of high fees in the educational institute can pursue their education without hesitation. Ultimately, it can upgrade the literacy rate of different nations , which can also reduce the situation of unemployment and poverty.

To recapitulate, removing non-academic subjects, such physical education and cookery, can be beneficial for student’s academic performance and can reduce the fee, which will be helpful for poor people to study. Hence, I entirely concur with the given view.