Some people believe that old buildings, such as town halls and art galleries, should be restored, even though this can be costly. Others argue that governments should replace them with new modern buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that in this modern era, everything, including old buildings, has changed a lot. Some people think that such monuments should be restored at any expense, whereas others believe that the government should replace them with new, modern structures. I am partial to both arguments, and the reasons for my perspective are written in subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, people think that restoring old monuments will attract more people and create tourism. To elaborate, people are very obsessed with old-fashioned buildings, shops, and art galleries and would like to purchase vintage items such as clothes, old watches, hats, jewelry, and old firearms to decorate their houses. Furthermore, tourists from other countries are very fond of making vlogs and taking photographs of the monuments as a part of their journey. For example, the Taj Mahal in Agra is one of the 7 wonders of the world, which attracts over 50,000 people a day. Therefore, a great amount of profit can be made in a day.

On the other hand, supporters who want to replace the old monuments with new, modern buildings likely think to stay one step ahead of the times. To describe, the new buildings are made for various types of businesses, hospitals, and schools, which is beneficial for the current and upcoming generations. For instance, government schools can be very cheap for low-income families, and so, they can educate their children alongside fulfilling their daily needs.

To encapsulate, although having ancient monuments in town is beneficial, replacing them with modern ones is equally significant as it can provide various kinds of opportunities to people in the upcoming future.