Some people believe that old buildings should be protected by law. Others, however, think that they should be replaced by new buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of colonized world there are ample monumental old architectures which are on the brink of their life span and some believe that these structures should be saved from being vandalized by people by utilizing the law enforcement and few public demand that these architectures should be replaced by modern skyscrapers.

Many believe that the old buildings are history of the past generations and they believe that these monuments should be preserved from demolishment, because they think that historical structures resemble the history and legacy of the country which will be helpful for the present and future generations to learn about the greats of the past and their architecture style on top of that the technology they might have used for constructing the old buildings, so in order to save these structures public is believing that these exotic architectures should be guarded by law.

However, it is also argued that these structures must be replaced by modern skyscrapers, they think that these old structures are worn out and they are on the verge of collapsing, which might lead to unexpected disasters where people might lose their lives, not only that these architectures are not utilized for the public which is waste of space. If these buildings are replaced by modern properties they might generate spaces for commercial offices and spaces which might generate revenue for the Government and look good for the general public.

Although both sides have their advantages and disadvantages like preserving historical structures using law enforcement agencies would pass down the knowledge of past and their lifestyle for future generations, but at the same time they might lead to catastrophic accidents and building new structures would lead to employment generation not only that it would add wealth to the administration treasure.

Taking everything into consideration, in my opinion old buildings must be preserved and protected by law because they are the wealth of the past history which should be known the forthcoming generations and it must remain as part of the history by saving them by implementing the law, relatively there is no need to replace them and build new towers as their is ample amount of space in the city.