Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people have a belief that a criminal minded person will always stay the same, and will never change.No, I don,t agree with this as I think that many people may get involved in crimes due to activities like blackmailing and threatining done by professionals, and another reasaon is that a great number of people,s mindset get changed when they are married, and they have a family atound themselves.

Firstly,a significant number of people involved in crimeful acts are mostly forced by major gangs.These sinful groups blackmail the innocent people by kidnapping their children and use them as a tool to do activities such as bomb blast;moreover,the professional gangs also threaten the families of some people so that they can use these people to fulfill their crimeful desires.For instance,a bomb blast that happened in mumbai in 2003 was done by a person named virat and he was forced to do it as his family was kidnapped by the terrorists.

Secondly,most of the people who are into minor crimes like theft change when they are married, and have people around them to take care of.When a person is alone then more sinful thoughts come in his mind .For example,a rsearch done by American university in 2006 showed that the persons who used to live alone were more criminal minded than those who use to live with their families.

To conclude,a person who once did a crime does not mean that he will stay a criminal forever.He might have done it to save his family from terrorists,gangs etc; furthermore, the people with sinful mind might change when they have a family with themselves to spend time with.