Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people today argue that once a person commits a crime, the crime he committed will never be forgiven. This opinion depicts that it seems to be obvious that offenders should pay for their crimes, moreover they are all treated as villains. However, there are indeed people who have done bad things on impulse. Overall, I disagree that a person will be a criminal forever since he has been it once.

First of all, it does not necessarily mean that every criminal has a hateful purpose to take part in crimes. For instance, people assist for the crimes consequently, since being tricked by the people who intend to commit crimes. In that case, people will be required to apologize for their mistakes, nevertheless they do not even participate in the actions directly. It is unequal for them to be criticized as a criminal.

Second, there are some people who reflect on their behaviors, experiencing the activities in prisons. Those activities lead to a goal that improves their recognition of law and prevents criminals from committing crimes repeatedly. In addition, this can be an opportunity for them to live as they used to.

To conclude, there are a certain number of people who behave on a completely hateful purpose and never reflect on themselves; on the other hand, the number of criminals who learn from their mistakes exists to a certain extent. For these reasons above, I disagree that once a person becomes a lawbreaker, he will always be a lawbreaker.