Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that readers can gain a better development in innovation and language skills in comparison with people who prefer to watch TV. I strongly agree with this statement because of the positive effects of reading books.

Watching TV may do little to build up personal imagination and language skills. One primary reason for this is that when watching TV programs, viewers do not have to use their creativity every minute, as the TV has images on the screen. Moreover, the movies or programs are usually spoken at a fast pace, which may prevent people from having time to comprehend what is being said, let no one learn anything new. Finally, television nowadays is full of commercials, which may distract viewers from what they are watching. This can lead to the fact that they have a bit of chance to acquire new knowledge and enhance their language skills.

However, there are numerous reasons for my belief that reading books stimulates people’s brain more. While reading, they have to use their imagination in order to envision the characters or the plot of the story. This activity can help people to further build up their power of creative thinking. Another possible justification for my agreement is the knowledge readers can gain from the books and the convenience of it. This is because what they read makes them richer in knowledge, whether they agree with it or not. It helps them to create analytical thinking, better express our own ideas and eventually have a wide range of vocabulary.

In conclusion, due to several drawbacks of watching TV, I firmly believe that reading can be more beneficial for an individual’s creativity and language skills than