Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The role of a professional athlete for their young fans is becoming arguable discussion topic. While some individuals advocate that the celebrities will have an advantageous influence in some youngsters, others believe they may have a negative influence in both fields. In my view, the one person who can be positive role model for people are sportsmen, however, we can find some negative behavior, that affects the child not in a positive way.

Before delving into the potential effects to the sport celebrities’ teenage funs, it would be imperative to acknowledge arguments against athletes as a role model. Firstly, significant sport people have been involved in off field incidents, such as inappropriate behavior or in illegal issues. Though, these type of actions may contribute the wrong life style for their fans. It can be exemplified by some multimillionaires who may teach some of their viewers about materialistic values from their actions in their life.

On the contrary, another key factor about individuals in sports is the inspiration, that comes from professionals. The shows of dedication, discipline, and hard work can be a clarification for previous point. For instance, their influence in training can pave the way for teenagers to work hard in an aim of achieving their goals, which leads to get some life lessons about efficiency.

In conclusion, while regarding some benefits and numerous lessons as a role model can be significant for followers of professional athletes, some off-field troubles, such as illegal drugs or wrong behavior, ought to be considered. In my opinion, acknowledging the right sportsmen as a role model who has got a healthy lifestyle can have some positive advantages for the celebrities’ fans especially young children.