Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field has a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate over whether sports and entertainment celebrities exert a both positive and negative influence on young people. Meanwhile, many iconic figures are seen as a role model due to their charity campaigns and inspirational achievements, whereas some vulnerable teenagers follow blindly their idols’ unethical behaviors. This essay will examine both standpoints closely and show, to a large extent, how these personalities can inspire youth to achieve their goals.

From a positive perspective, most celebrities are great source of inspiration and motivate millions of young people to achieve their dreams. In the era when electronic distractions dominated, many people, in particular youngsters have already adapted sedentary way of living and stay in their comfort zones. Role models, like Cristiano Ronaldo, Will Smith are viewed as examples for how dreams come true. In addition to this, these celebrities run charities, which helps spread humanity, compassion and mutual understanding throughout society.

On the negative side, some public figures, unfortunately, follow unhealthy lifestyle, including drug abuse and the promotion of gambling games, which lead many normalize these harmful issues within society. To make it worse, many impressionable teenagers try to imitate such immoral behaviors.

To conclude, famous icons should act responsibly in public and gain hearts of million, if not, many teenagers can be involved in unhealthy habits.