Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

Being paid well is crucial in an individual’s life. Some people may argue that payment status should depend on someone’s type of work. For instance, the salary of physicians and teachers should be greater than athletes and entertainers for many reasons; these include the huge cost of exams that professional workers should pa and, their vital role in societies

A compelling reason to consider paying more money to doctors and teachers is the cost they paid during their journeys. In other words, their exams are so expensive and some of them may ask banks for loans to help them continue their education. This is exemplified in Canada, in which being a physician is not affordable if they do not have enough funds from their parents or the government. However, athletes do not need this amount of money to pursue their talents. Therefore, it is of paramount importance to allocate greater salaries to these occupations to pay them back their debts.

As far as society is concerned, allocating more money to these kinds of work is necessary because of their essential role in the society. Which means that, in order to have a prosperous community, we should have very good teachers and doctors. If their jobs will not offer them enough money, we may lose these people. For instance, when an athlete injures, a professional physician is needed to treat him well. But if the financial status of these doctors are much lower than any entertainer, they may travel abroad to find a better opportunity. Consequently, society will have neither healthy and well educated athletes, nor intelligent professional workers.

To conclude, it is essential for all professional workers to be paid more than any sports and entertainments personalities on the grounds that they pay an immense amount of money to finish their exams, in addition to their undeniable effects on the communities.