Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Professionls choosing their country to work is democratic right. However, there is a contentious view, that whether the medicical practioners and people working in the engineering domain should work in their native place or location of their choice. I will delve deeper into both the views and will give my opinion after discussing both the perspectives in the following paragraph with relevant example.

On one hand, proponents of first notion assert that skilled workers should only contribute in their home country as through this, nation’s economy is bolstered and they are familar with the cultural background and hence, can levarge their official contacts and capitalize on their skills efficiently.To exemplify, proliferation of indigeneous IT sector in India can be attributed to the nations vast pool of engineers. Hence, it is vital for a country’s growth.

Conversely, those who believe that the specialist should be accorded the prerogative to work abroad are in a view that it transcends national boundaries and fosters innovation. Moreover, people on returning can share their knowledge with their colleagues.The International conferences of Doctors leading to the discovery of treatments of deadly diseases is quintessential here. Thus, working internationally is not only, beneficial for personal growth but also, leads to collaborative efforts.

To recapitulate, it is debatable that whether a proficient person should work in his resident country or emigrate and choose a viable location. Both the choices, have their own pros and cons. I believe a person should have the authority to choose his location, but one should also take into consideration one’s own country’s growth.